# **2023 SDASFAA AWARDS CEREMONY**

## Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Rushmore Hotel Rapid City, South Dakota



# **RECOGNITION OF 2022 COMMITTEE VOLUNTEERS**

For service as a volunteer on a SDASFAA committee for 2022

#### 2022-23 Training Committee

Carissa Koerner, Chair Hayli De Jong, SDSU Marlene Seeklander, LATC Stephanie Jones, NAU Elizabeth Augustine, SDSU Sharon Martin, WDTC

### **2022 Fall Training Conference Committee**

Sydney Chapman, SDSU – Co-Chair Morgan Stadler, NSU – Co-Chair Laura Reed, DSU Marlene Seeklander, LATC Theresa Neilan, LATC Stephanie Frank, SDSU Karrie Morgan, USF Sharon Martin, WDTC

### **2022 Review Committee**

Catherine Mueller, MYF – Chair Julie Forman, LATC Stephanie Jones, NAU Becky Pribyl, NSU

### 2023 Spring Conference Committee

Carissa Koerner, USF – Co-Chair Kristy O'Kief, WDTC – Co-Chair Morgan Stadler, NSU Hayli De Jong, SDSU Elizabeth Augustine, SDSU Ken Kocer, MMU Catherine Mueller, MYF

# 2022 Membership & Records Committee

Kristy O'Kief, WDTC – Chair Carrie Jordanger, LATC Melinda Fedeler, DSU Stephanie Jones, NAU

#### 2022 Communication & Website Committee

Tracey Buisker, SDSU – Chair Melinda Fedeler, DSU Catherine Mueller, MYF Kristy O'Kief, WDTC

#### 2022 Recognition Committee

Carissa Koerner, USF – Chair Kristy O'Kief, WDTC Erin Richards, SDSMT

# **RECOGNITION OF 2022 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS**

Kristy O'Kief, President

Carissa Koerner, Past-President

Kristy O'Kief, President-elect

Melissa Simpson, Secretary

Carrie Jordanger, Treasurer

Sydney Chapman, Member-at-Large
Morgan Stadler, Member-at-Large
Karrie Morgan, Member-at-Large
Laura Reed, Member-at-Large
Catherine Mueller, Associate Member

# YEARS OF SERVICE AWARDS

This award begin in 1995 to recognize SDASFAA members who have dedicated many years to the financial aid profession. Starting at 10 years, members are recognized every 5 years thereafter.

### 10 Years

Ann Emerson, University of South Dakota Carissa Koerner, University of Sioux Falls Valerie Solano, SD School of Mines & Technology

### 15 years

Kari Neal, University of South Dakota Jill Corbin, Dakota State University

# 20 Years

Jon Muhs, Southeast Technical College Linda Shumaker, University of South Dakota

### 25 Years

Kim Nida, SD School of Mines & Technology

# **RECOGNITION OF RETIREES**

To honor the dedicated service and personal contributions made to SDASFAA and the financial aid profession by individuals who have or will retire in 2022-2023.

Ken Kocer, Mount Marty University

Carmen Neugenbauer, Mitchell Technical College

Marlene Seeklander, Lake Area Technical College

Paula Carlson, SD Education Access Foundation

Brad Riebel, Sallie Mae

# **DOUGLAS STECKLER PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AWARD**

This award was established by the SDASFAA Executive Council May 26, 1992 in remembrance of Doug Steckler, the first SDASFAA President who died April 22, 1992 at age 69. The purpose of the award is to recognize one member for service to the association. The Douglas Steckler Professional Development Award is presented at the annual meeting by the Recognition Committee from nominations solicited from the membership-at-large. It includes a plaque and a \$100 voucher to be used for professional development at the recipient's discretion during the following year.

# **OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD**

This award was established by the SDASFAA Executive Council in 1994. The purpose of the award is to recognize a member for service to the association over a considerable time through professional contributions and leadership. Awarded to one member annually who is nominated from the membership-at-large.